Our Staff

Emma Dakin
Editor-in-Chief
Emma is currently pursuing a B.F.A. in graphic design with a minor in photography. She enjoys British television shows and befriending other people's pets, and she firmly believes coffee is its own food group.

editor@scadconnector.com
Tyler Spinosa
Copy Editor
Tyler is a writing major who is clever, awesome and above all, humble. He loves to watch weird TV and stand-up comedy in his spare time.

copy@scadconnector.com
Arundhati Prasad
News Editor
Arundhati is a third year advertising major. She loves people watching and taking horizontal photos of doors and windows.

news@scadconnector.com
Paulomi Mukherjee
Features Editor
Paulomi is an animation student at SCAD. Writing, like drawing, has always been a passion of hers. It helps her vocalize things that are otherwise harder to say or share.

features@scadconnector.com
Mikael Trench
Arts and Entertainment Editor
Mikael Trench is a freshman at SCAD where he majors in animation. He has a deep passion for all things animation, sci-fi, horror and Quentin Tarantino. Mikael has created a host of stop-motion short films that can all be found on his YouTube channel, Cyclops Studios.

entertainment@scadconnector.com
Molly Moran
Style Editor
Molly is a luxury and fashion management graduate student here at SCAD. Molly received her bachelor's degree in integrated marketing communications at the University of Mississippi, and she is now a full-time graphic designer for a store called Swoozies in Norcross.

fashion@scadconnector.com
Allison Bolt
Opinions Editor
Conrad Maxwell-Girod
Photo Editor
Alexandra Badiu
Multimedia Editor
Anya Haber
Creative Director
Anya was the fashion editor for a year before taking on the role of creative director. A fashion major with a minor in business, her design aesthetic focuses on the intersection of art and science and sustainability. Her passions include travel, political activism, and binge-watching new series on Netflix.

creative@scadconnector.com
Azarya Mukhi
Art Director
Azarya is in her junior year at SCAD pursuing a B.F.A in Graphic Design. She enjoys traveling and trying food from all around the world. Her passions include sleeping and binge-watching on Netflix, so if you don’t hear from her, don’t worry, she isn’t ignoring you, she is probably sleeping!

art@scadconnector.com
Brooke Garnett
PR Director
Brooke Garnett is in her junior year at SCAD pursuing a B.F.A. in fashion marketing. She spends most of her time working, but when she does have a minute away from work, she is enjoying her secret life as a cat lady.

pr@scadconnector.com
Jessica Clary
Staff Adviser
Jessica Clary has served as staff adviser for SCAN and The Connector since 2010, and has been involved with SCAD student media since 2003.

jclary@scad.edu
Fonts by Google Fonts. Icons by Fontello. Full Credits here »