Our Staff

Emma Dakin
Editor-in-Chief
Emma is currently pursuing a B.F.A. in graphic design with a minor in photography. She enjoys British television shows and befriending other people's pets, and she firmly believes coffee is its own food group.

editor@scadconnector.com
Tyler Spinosa
Copy Editor
Tyler is a writing major who is clever, awesome, and above all humble. He loves to watch weird TV and stand up comedy in his spare time.

copy@scadconnector.com
Arundhati Prasad
News Editor
Paulomi Mukherjee
Features Editor
Mikael Trench
Arts and Entertainment Editor
Mikael Trench is a freshman at SCAD where he majors in animation. He has a deep passion for all things animation, sci-fi, horror and Quentin Tarantino. Mikael has created a host of stop-motion short films that can all be found on his YouTube channel, Cyclops Studios.

entertainment@scadconnector.com
Molly Moran
Style Editor
Molly is a luxury and fashion management graduate student here at SCAD. Molly received her bachelor's degree in integrated marketing communications at the University of Mississippi, and she is now a full-time graphic designer for a store called Swoozies in Norcross.

fashion@scadconnector.com
Katie Miller
Opinions Editor
Katie is a senior pursuing her B.F.A in writing and who loves making books just as much as she does writing them. She plans to write and bind her first novel-length book project by hand after she graduates. This is her last quarter at SCAD and it all feels so bittersweet.

opinions@scadconnector.com
Tyler McClelland
Photo Editor
Tyler is pursuing a Bachelors in Photography with a double minor in Fashion Design and Fashion Photography. Tyler has a deep interest in American marginalized communities, surrounding the socioeconomic, political and cultural, and interested in the power of storytelling. Upon graduating in Spring 2017, Tyler will be relocating to Brooklyn, NY to pursue her career in the visual arts and journalism.

photo@scadconnector.com
Alexandra Badiu
Multimedia Editor
Anya Haber
Creative Director
Anya was the fashion editor for a year before taking on the role of creative director. A fashion major with a minor in business, her design aesthetic focuses on the intersection of art and science and sustainability. Her passions include travel, political activism, and binge-watching new series on Netflix.

creative@scadconnector.com
Azarya Mukhi
Art Director
Brooke Garnett
PR Director
Brooke Garnett is in her junior year at SCAD, pursuing a B.F.A. in fashion marketing. She spends most of her time working, but when she does have a minute away from work, she is enjoying her secret life as a cat lady.

pr@scadconnector.com
Jessica Clary
Staff Adviser
Jessica Clary has served as staff adviser for SCAN and The Connector since 2010, and has been involved with SCAD student media since 2003.

jclary@scad.edu
Fonts by Google Fonts. Icons by Fontello. Full Credits here »